2019 2020 Faculty.jpg
Faculty & Staff Directory

Administration

Dr. Stephen Fry, Principal - 540-286-1600 ext. 200
sfry@holycrossweb.com

 

Mrs. Angie Tomayko, Assistant Principal - 540-286-1600 ext. 204

atomayko@holycrossweb.com

 

Mrs. Sheri Castellarin, Preschool Director

and Director of School Advancement - 540-373-7553

preschool@holycrossweb.com

Support Staff

 

Mrs. Kathy Whetzel, Business Manager 

kwhetzel@holycrossweb.com ext 201


Mrs. Deena Lanier, Admissions & Marketing - dlanier@holycrossweb.com ext 203


Mrs. Rebekah Burke, Office Assistant

- bburke@holycrossweb.com ext 202

Mrs. Janet Richardson, Nurse

jrichardson@holycrossweb.com ext 205

Recess Coordinator - hcarecess@holycrossweb.com


Mrs. Susan Pollok, K-1 Assistant - spollok@holycrossweb.com

Mrs. Biz Fraser, K-2 Assistant - bfraser@holycrossweb.com

Mrs. Tammye Herold, 1-1 Assistant - therold@holycrossweb.com
Mrs. Megan Crockett, 1-2 Assistant -mcrockett@holycrossweb.com
Mrs. Jennifer Sullivan, Grade 2 Asst. - jsullivan@holycrossweb.com

Mrs. Brenda Meskunas, Athletic Director -hcaathletics@holycrossweb.com


Webmaster - hcaoffice@holycrossweb.com
 

Maintenance Staff

 

Mr. Kirk Bielovitz, maintenance@holycrossweb.com Facilities Manager

Mr. Willie Ivey, Custodian

 

St. Mary Preschool Faculty and Staff

Mrs. Sheri Castellarin, Director - preschool@holycrossweb.com

Mrs. Ellen Sandkuhler, Office Assistant 

Mrs. Laura Dunneback, Teacher -ldunneback@holycrossweb.com

Mrs. Mary Wheatley, Teacher Assistant - mwheatley@holycrossweb.com

Mrs. Sue Bain, Teacher Assistant - sbain@holycrossweb.com
Mrs. Debbie Arquiette, Teacher Assistant - darquiette@holycrossweb.com

Mrs. Christina Anderson, Teacher Assistant - canderson@holycrossweb.com

 

 

FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

Faculty

 

Mrs. Kim Johnson, K-1 - kjohnson@holycrossweb.com ext 101
Ms. Donna Godek, K-2 - dgodek@holycrossweb.com ext 102 
Mrs. Tanya Caiafa, 1-1 - tcaiafa@holycrossweb.com ext 111
Mrs. Linda Peterson, 1-2 - lpeterson@holycrossweb.com ext 112
Mrs. Stephanie Cook, 2-1 - cooksclass@holycrossweb.com ext 121
Mrs. Tara Durant, 2-2 - tdurant@holycrossweb.com ext 122
Mrs. Amy Strickland, 3-1- astrickland@holycrossweb.com  ext 131
Mrs. Victoria Ellis, 3-2 vellis@holycrossweb.com ext 132 
Mrs. Nora Wiley, 4-1 - nwiley@holycrossweb.com ext 141
Mrs. Christina Plummer, 4-1 - cplummer@holycrossweb.com 
Ms. Dawn Szabo, 4-2 - dszabo@holycrossweb.com ext 142 
Mrs. Donna Lang, 5-1 - dlang@holycrossweb.com ext 151
Mrs. Angela Leiphart, 5-2- aleiphart@holycrossweb.com ext 152 
Mrs. Heather Miller, 6-1 - hmiller@holycrossweb.com ext 161
Mrs. Mary Sanger, 6-2 - msanger@holycrossweb.com ext 162
Mrs. Eileen Lanzarone, 7-1 - elanzarone@holycrossweb.com ext 171 
Mrs. Amber Dimmer, 7-2 - adimmer@holycrossweb.com ext 172
Mrs. Keenan Hartline, 8-1 - khartline@holycrossweb.com ext 181
Mrs. Julie Olsen, 8-2 - jolsen@holycrossweb.com ext 182
Mrs. Miriam McCabe, Phys Ed - mmccabe@holycrossweb.com ext 302
Mrs. Amanda Duffy, Library - hcalibrary@holycrossweb.com ext 303
Mr. Than Krueger, Technology - nkrueger@holycrossweb.com ext 304
Mrs. Betsy González, Spanish gr 6-8 -  bgonzalez@holycrossweb.com ext 309
Mrs. Brenda Meskunas, Honors Math - bmeskunas@holycrossweb.com ext 307
Ms. Mairead Bogley, School Counselor -hcacounselor@holycrossweb.com ext 305

Mrs. Christina Merkal, Resource Teacher- cmerkal@holycrossweb.com, ext 306

Ms. Peggy Magruder, Math Resource - pmagruder@holycrossweb.com
Mrs. Laurie Kendall, Band - laurie.kendall@comcast.net

Kitchen Staff

 

Mrs. Mary Beall, Cafeteria Manager - hcakitchen@holycrossweb.com  ext. 401
Mrs. Denise Whatley, Cafeteria Staff

 

 

Aviat Care Staff

 

Ms. Peggy Magruder, Aviat Care - aviatcare@holycrossweb.com

Mr. Michael Klupenger

Mrs. Gina Banus

Holy Cross Academy’s faculty is composed of certified teachers, including a librarian, resource teacher, computer specialist, and teachers in Spanish, art, music and physical education, as well as five classroom assistants.

Our average teacher has seventeen years teaching experience and ten members of our faculty have taught here since our school opened in 1998.

Three of our teachers have been named Diocesan Distinguished Teacher of the Year: Ms. Donna Godek (2010); Mrs. Eileen Lanzarone (2011); and Mrs. Nora Wiley (2013)

Holy Cross Academy’s faculty is composed of certified teachers, including a librarian, resource teacher, computer specialist, and teachers in Spanish, art, music and physical education, as well as five classroom assistants.

1/6