Preschool.jpg
HCA Preschool at St. Mary Faculty & Staff

All of our teachers are certified according to licensing requirements.  Our preschool director holds a Masters Degree in Education with a concentration in Speech Language Pathology and 17 years of experience in Virginia public schools as a Special Education Teacher.  

All preschool teachers have either a Bachelors degree or CDA certificate in Early Childhood Education. The teachers and assistants complete yearly training requirements in appropriate coursework.


Mrs. Sheri Castellarin, Director - preschool@holycrossweb.com


Mrs. Ellen Sandkuhler, Office Assistant - 

Mrs. Laura Dunneback, Teacher - ldunneback@holycrossweb.com

Mrs. Mary Wheatley, Aide - mwheatley@holycrossweb.com

Mrs. Sue Bain, Aide - sbain@holycrossweb.com

Mrs. Debbie Arquiette,  Aide - darquiette@holycrossweb.com

Ms. Christina Anderson, Aide - canderson@holycrossweb.com

Ms. Marjorie Robinson, Teacher - mrobinson@holycrossweb.com

Summer Hours

The HCA Preschool Office at St. Mary will be staffed on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays from the hours of 8 am to 3 pm during the months of June and July. 

sun-with-sunglasses-clipart-sun-with-sun